The Show Proxy Safety Suggestions feature
Last modified on 08 October 2017 01:59 AM

The Ixquick Proxy is sometimes used to initially look at a webpage before deciding whether it is safe to visit directly, through the "Unproxy" feature. When you have the "Show Proxy Safety Suggestions" feature enabled on the Settings page, a warning is shown if the webpage/website you are proxying has recently contained malware, to help you choose to not Unproxy it.

The page's safety is anonymously checked through a Yandex safe search database.

If the Yandex Safe Search Database does flag a website as containing malware, you will see a warning in red at the top of the page, as shown in the image below. Please note that no message appears when the Yandex Safe Search Database does not flag a website as containing malware.

 

(2186 vote(s))
Helpful
Not helpful

Still haven't found the answer to your question? Click here to contact support.