"Do you want to view only the webpage content that was delivered securely?" Mixed HTTP and HTTPS encrypted content
Last modified on 18 July 2015 09:56 PM

The reason you are seeing the message "Do you want to view only the webpage content that was delivered securely?" has to do with the HTTPS encryption that Ixquick uses. Here's how it works. 

When you search with Ixquick, we look at each of the search results we return to you to see if there is a secure, encrypted HTTPS version of that page available. If it is, we automatically link to that version in our web results. Normally this happens without you even noticing it.

Occasionally, however, the HTTPS version of an external website includes content that is not encrypted with HTTPS protection. When this happens, your browser will give you a warning message asking if you want to view only the encrypted or "secure" content, or the entire page. On those pages, if you view only the content that is delivered securely, you will be unable to see the entire page.

There is no harm in clicking "No" to the question "Do you want to view only the webpage content that was delivered securely?".

Clicking "No"  allows you to view unencrypted content on the page you're going to.

The only time you should not disregard that warning message is if the page in question is a financial or other account where security is critical. Bank log-in pages, for example, should have full security in effect. If you see a warning message, it could mean the site is a phony or that it is poorly managed and could put you at risk.

(15 vote(s))
Helpful
Not helpful

Still haven't found the answer to your question? Click here to contact support.